Erasmus & Nottingham

Erasmus & Nottingham

Living with foreigners: 5 experiences

2014. szeptember 27. - Krisztina Panyi

When you go on Erasmus you accept the fact that for half year you will be international. And you will try and make the best out of it.

Today I collected 5 cheerful things you will experience when meeting people from other nations. Enjoy! :)

 

1. This is maybe the most important: you will learn to say "cheers" in as many languages as possible. Of course you will forget by the end of night, but tomorrow you can start it all over again. 

cheers.png

2. You will taste some new food you have never had before, as it is not typical in your home country. Sometimes the best way to deal with being homesick is to cook something familiar, so your kitchen will always smell of something nice.

ebay19.png

3. You will learn new "Words". (You know what I mean by that...) You will know how to swear (sorry, I wanted to say: greet others) in so many languages. And also you will learn the meaning of so many different hand gestures as well.

images.jpg

4. If you speak the native language of others (like Spanish, French, or in my case, well... German), your listening and speaking skills will improve without any real effort. I mean, it is so nice to have a spontaneous German lesson at 4 in the mornring, and learn the difference between "Kleidung" and "Klamotten". (I know you are jealous right now... I would be) 

10653419_840855295946956_4761361959130364463_n.jpg

The German lesson for me

5. Some of your customs will be strange to the others. So if you use it cleverly you can get away with things you did during the night just by saying: where I come from this is a perfectly natural thing to do... I think we just have cultural differences. (really guys, learn these sentences, they can come in handy if you want to avoid a fight around 3 in the morning)

life-in-a-matrix-7-cross-cultural.jpg

 

 I hope you liked my article, here you can my previous articles.

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://erasmusinnottingham.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr226736855

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása